Today is IND vs NZ 1st T20 .. First Test for Captain Hitman


  • Today is the first T20 between India and New Zealand
  • The first test for Rohit Sharma as captain and Rahul Dravid as head coach
  • Rest for Virat Kohli and Jaspreet Bumra from this series
  • Jaipur Stadium is hosting the T20 for the first time

Team India disappointed in the T20 World Cup 2021 .. will face New Zealand in a series of three T20s from Wednesday. The first T20 match will not start at 7 pm tonight in Jaipur. This is the first series for Rohit Sharma as a full-fledged captain. In addition, in the wake of the retirement of senior cricketers like Virat Kohli and Jaspreet Bumra .. How will Rohit Sharma lead the Indian team full of young cricketers? The interest in being is ubiquitous. This is the first series for Rahul Dravid as Team India head coach.

India T20 squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishant Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvender Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Hershel Patel, Mohammad Siraj

The Indian team has five openers in the form of Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishant Kishan and Venkatesh Iyer. With that .. who should be played as the opener? Who should get a chance in Midfielder? Teamindia management is unable to come to a clarity on that. Most importantly .. All eyes are now on Venkatesh Iyer who was selected into the team as an all-rounder to replace Hardik Pandya. While Bhubaneswar will lead the pace squad, spinner Ashwin will also get another chance. However, it remains to be seen whether wrist spinner Chahal, who is away for the T20 World Cup, will be given a chance in today’s match.


Scroll to Top