IPL 2022 Auction: IPL franchises retained players .. SRH is the only one given a chance ..!

IPL 2022 Auction: Retention for Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) must be completed by November 30. IPL franchises are required to submit to the BCCI a list of players they have retained. Once this process is complete the player auction process .. Clarity will come on how much cash the team will have. The respective franchises have retained players like MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Kane Williamson and some other key players. The list of officially retained players is likely to be announced today.

Defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will not send captain MS Dhoni to the mega auction under any circumstances. Royal Challengers Bangalore have a similar trend in the case of Virat Kohli. Kohli, an under-19 cricketer, has been representing RCB since he was auctioned in 2008. Once again RCB will retain Kohli. Former champions Mumbai will not let go of captain Rohit Sharma, who has retained the Mumbai Indians as IPL champions five times. It looks like Mumbai will retain Jaspreet Boomera along with him. In the case of Sunrisers Hyderabad, it is not possible to retain most of the players. However, it seems that SRH has retained New Zealand player Kane Williamson.

Also Read: IPL & zwnj; Here are the mega auction news ..! What is the maximum number of crores that can be given to a player?

🚨 It’s #Retention time! 🚨

And there’s only one place you need to head to, to find out who’s retained and who’s finding new colors to don! 😄

Catch all the news as it breaks with #VIVOIPLRetentionLIVE :

Nov 30, 9:30 PM onwards | Star Sports & amp; Disney + Hotstar pic.twitter.com/at7pUcyvWv

& mdash; Star Sports (tStarSportsIndia) November 29, 2021

CSK, Kolkata Knight Riders franchises have reportedly retained four players with maximum potential. The RCB franchise has teamed up with Kohli to retain Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell. Mumbai will take Rohit and Bumra again. KKR has retained Andre Russell, Varun Chakraborty, Venkatesh Iyer and Sunil Narine. It is learned that Delhi Capitals team captains Rishabh Pant, Shah, Akshar Patel, Anrich Norjee and Rajasthan Royals have retained Sanju Samson. Clarity will come on the players’ retention list today.

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moin Ali
Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jaspreet Bumra
Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Varun Chakraborty
Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson
Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Maxwell
Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Shah, Akshar Patel, Anrich Norjee
< strong> Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson
Also Read: WTC Points Table 2021-2023: The Test Championship race has begun … Team India is second in the points table .. Who is the top?

The purse used to buy players in the auction & zwnj; The value of the BCCI has been increased by Rs 5 crore to Rs 90 crore. However this value varies depending on the number of players retaining. Retain players & zwnj; This will reduce the value.

The franchise will have a purse worth Rs 90 crore if not retained
Take one: Rs 74 crore
Take two: Rs 66 crore
Three If taken: Rs 57 crore
If taken four: drops to Rs 48 crore.

Interesting & zwnj; For videos and analysis ABP Desam YouTube Channel Subscribe Do


Scroll to Top