World Champion Australia: Due to these five players, Australia became the world champion, these giants including Warner included

T20 World Champion Australia: Australia has won the T20 World Cup-2021 title. He has won the T20 World Cup for the first time. 5 players have played an important role in making Australia the world champion. These are the players who performed brilliantly in the final. Openers David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Josh Hazlewood, Glenn Maxwell and Adam Zampa have made Australia the king of T20. 

David Warner: David Warner scored a brilliant 53 runs in the final against New Zealand. He was bowled by Trent Boult. Warner played a half-century in 38 balls with the help of 4 fours and 3 sixes. He also received the Player of the Tournament award. 

Mitchell Marsh: Mitchell Marsh, who came to bat after captain Aaron Finch was dismissed for just 5 runs, handled the Australian innings with David Warner. He played an unbeaten innings of 77 runs in 50 balls with the help of 6 fours and 4 sixes and led the Kangaroo team to its first T20 World Cup victory. Even after Warner’s dismissal, he kept the front.

Glenn Maxwell: After the dismissal of David Warner, New Zealand’s hopes were once again raised, but Glenn Maxwell gave Australia victory with a brilliant partnership with Mitchell Marsh. Marsh and Maxwell remained on the wicket till the end and led the team to the trophy. Maxwell played a brilliant innings of 28 runs in 18 balls with 4 fours and 1 six."text-align: justify;">Josh Hazlewood: Josh Hazlewood bowled amazingly in this match. He took 3 wickets for 16 runs in 4 overs. He showed Darrell Mitchell, Kane Williamson and Glenn Phillips the way to the pavilion. Although Hazlewood dropped the catch of Kane Williamson, he later sent the Kiwi captain to the pavilion. 

Adam Zampa: Adam Zampa did not give a chance to the Kiwi team’s batsmen to open their hands. He took 1 wicket for 26 runs in 4 overs. Zampa dismissed Martin Guptill. This wicket of Guptill was very important for Australia, because if this batsman had caught the rhythm, then the Australian team could have faced difficulties. 

Also read- Australia T20 World Champion: Australia became the ‘King’ of T20, thrashed New Zealand by 8 wickets in the final of the World Cup

T20 World Champion Australia: Australia continues to dominate world cricket, capturing ICC trophy for record 8th time


Scroll to Top