T20’s new boss Australia got 12 crores, yet remained behind the team that lost IPL

‘Lakshmi’ was kind to Australia as soon as they won the final of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. The winning kangaroo team was given a reward of $ 1.6 million i.e. about 12 crore Indian rupees. At the same time, the runner-up New Zealand team got an amount of Rs 6 crore. Both the teams that lost in the semi-finals i.e. England and Pakistan were given 4-4 lakh US dollars (Rs 3 crore).

Ahead of IPL dwarf prize money

Interestingly, the T20 World Cup prize money in front of the Indian Premier League is very less. This year, the winning team of the IPL tournament held in UAE itself, Chennai Super Kings was given a prize money of 20 crores. Even Kolkata Knight Riders, who lost the final, got Rs 12.5 crore, which is more than the T20 world winning team. The other two teams of IPL reaching the playoffs got Rs 8.75 crore.

14-year wait is over, Australia becomes World T20 champion for the first time

16 teams got prize money42 crores
After the ICC Super 12 stage, the teams received a bonus award for every win. In the total of 30 matches to be held on the Super 12 stage, a prize of 40 thousand dollars i.e. about 12 million dollars was distributed. Each team that was eliminated on the Super 12 stage received 70 thousand dollars. That is, a total of five lakh 60 thousand dollars was distributed here.

Australia New World T20 Champion: The new boss of Australia T20 World Cup, New Zealand lost the third final in 6 years, Warner-Marsh is the hero of victory
Round-1 match winner will also get prize
The four teams that were eliminated from round one got 40-40 thousand dollars. That is, a total of one lakh 60 thousand dollars was spent here. Round 1 featured teams from Bangladesh, Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Scotland and Sri Lanka. On the other hand, the teams of Afghanistan, Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and West Indies directly reached the Super-12 stage.

T20 World Cup Winners List: Australia became the sixth champion of World T20, know which teams including India won the title when
Australia became the boss of T20 for the first time
In the title match, New Zealand scored 172 for four wickets after losing the toss on the basis of captain Kane Williamson’s innings. It was also the highest score in the history of T20 finals. But in reply, Australia chased this total very easily seven balls in advance. Khabbu opener David Warner scored 53 runs in 38 balls and Mitchell Marsh scored 77 runs in 50 balls. Kangaroos hit the ground by eight wickets.


Scroll to Top