IPL 2022 Retention LIVE Streaming: Who will be retained by the teams, who will be released… Know when and where to get the live updates of IPL Retention

New Delhi
The IPL 2022 retention deadline set by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) ends on Tuesday (November 30). This means that counting hours are left in the list of players to be retained. 8 teams can retain a maximum of 4 players each, while two more teams will increase from this season. According to the expectations of the fans, big players Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli can be retained by their franchises.

On the other hand, big players like KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Suresh Raina, David Warner can be included in the auction again. The date of IPL-2022 Mega Auction will be decided after the completion of this retention process. Let’s know, when and where IPL 2022 retention will happen and where you will be able to get live information about it.

Where will IPL 2022 retention be?
IPL 2022 retention is going to happen in India.
IPL Retention: From Rahul to Warner… 10 players who will fight to pick up
When will IPL 2022 retention happen?
IPL 2022 retention will take place on November 30 at 5 pm.

IPL 2022: Rishabh Pant Delhi, KL Rahul will be the captain of Lucknow! Know which players Mumbai will retain
How to Watch Live Streaming of IPL 2022 Retention Auction?
IPL 2022 retention will be streamed live on the Star Sports network and Disney+ Hotstar app and website. Apart from this, live updates from moment to moment will be available on ‘Navbharat Times Online’.

IPL 2022: Rashid Khan or Kane Williamson? Sunrisers Hyderabad in trouble due to No.1 battle!
Retention rules

  • Franchisees can retain a maximum of 4 players.
  • Player can be 3 domestic and 1 foreign. Or two desi and two foreigners.
  • Two new teams can choose a maximum of 3 players (two Indians and one foreigner) from the pool of players.
  • There will be no right to match option in IPL 2022 auction.
  • The purse for IPL 2022 will be Rs 90 crore, which was 85 crore in the previous season.


Scroll to Top