IND vs NZ: Possible playing XI of India and New Zealand in the first T20 match, here is the head to head record

T20 Series 2021, IND vs NZ: Forgetting the disappointing performance in the ICC T20 World Cup (ICC T20 WC), the Indian team (IND) will look to perform well against New Zealand in the first match of the T20 series on Wednesday. Would hope. In this series, BCCI has rested senior players like Virat Kohli, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah. In their place, young players have been given a chance in the team. In this match, many new faces can get a place in the playing XI of Team India. It is expected that many players can debut for India in the first T20 match. Let’s take a look at the probable playing XI and head to head records of both the teams. 

Head to Head Records of India and New Zealand 
Till now a total of 17 T20 Internationals have been played between India and New Zealand   In this, New Zealand has won 9 matches, while India has won only 6 matches. Two matches were tied between the two teams. In this sense, New Zealand’s upper hand appears to be heavy. A total of 5 T20 matches have been played between the two teams on Indian soil so far. In this, India won 2 matches, while New Zealand achieved success in 3 matches. Overall, New Zealand’s team looks strong in the statistics. But the result of the match will depend on the performance of the players. 

Pitch Report
Sawai Singh Stadium in Jaipur is yet to host a T20 International. Although many IPL matches have been played on this ground. High scoring matches have been seen on this pitch. The team that bowls first on this ground is expected to get an advantage. 

India’s Probable Playing XI
Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel. 

New Zealand Probable Playing XI
Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Tim Seifert, Glenn Phillips (wk), Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner, James Neesham, Tim Southee (c), Lockie Ferguson, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult. 

Read also: IND vs NZ: When and where will the T20 series between India and New Zealand be played, see full details here

IND vs NZ: New Zealand’s ‘new captain’ Tim Southee’s big statement before T20 series, know what he said about Team India


Scroll to Top