Ind vs NZ 2nd Test Day 4: India’s fourth day, Team India 9 wickets away from victory

IND vs NZ 1st Test, Day 4: Team India will have to show a good game to get hold of the match on the fourth day of the Kanpur Test being played between India and New Zealand. Indian players will have to face the swing of the New Zealand fast bowlers as well as the turn of the spinners on the fourth day.

What happened on the third day of the match?
Both New Zealand openers missed centuries on the third day of the Kanpur Test. Indian spinners got Team India back in the match. Akshar Patel took 5 wickets. R Ashwin got 3 and Jadeja and Umesh Yadav got 1-1 wickets. India took a lead of 49 runs on the basis of first innings. Team India lost the wicket of opener Shubman Gill in the second over of his second innings. Position of both teams at the end of third day’s play: Team India – 345/10 and 14/1, New Zealand – 296/10

What happened on the second day of the match?
The second day of the Kanpur Test started with Indian batsmen Shreyas Iyer and Ravindra Jadeja carrying on their unbeaten innings of the first day. On the second day, in the first session of the match, the Indian batsmen returned to the pavilion one after the other. New Zealand’s fast bowlers Team Southee and Ajaz Patel together took 6 wickets of Team India on the second day. In this way, Team India could only add 87 runs in its first day’s score of 258/4 and got all-out for 345 runs. Team India’s Shreyas Iyer was a special attraction on the second day in the match. He scored a century in the debut test. While Team Saudi took the wickets of 5 Indian batsmen.

What happened on the first day of the match?
Team India scored 258 runs losing 4 wickets on the first day of Kanpur Test. There was an unbeaten 113-run partnership between Shreyas Iyer (75) and Ravindra Jadeja (50) for the fifth wicket. Team India, which had lost its four wickets for 145 runs at one point, was in trouble but the partnership of Shreyas Iyer and Ravindra Jadeja took Team India to the 250 mark.

both teams:

Team India: Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav< /p>

New Zealand: Tom Latham, Will Young, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell (wk), Rachin Ravindra, Tim Southee, Ajaz Patel, Kyle Jamieson, William Somerville p>

Read also..

Rohit-Shreyas Dance: Rohit-Shardul dance with Shreyas on the song Shehri Babu, this unique congratulations of Hitman on Instagram

IND vs NZ 1st Test: ‘Pepsi of 10 rupees, Iyer bhai..’, Kanpur audience cheered Shreyas in this way


Scroll to Top