Shivraj’s big gift in the election year, Mauganj will be the 53rd district of the state… fulfilled the promise of 2018

Reva: Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan has given a big gift to the people of Mauganj on Saturday. CM Shivraj, who reached Mauganj for the beneficiaries of Sambal Yojana to participate in the program, announced to make Mauganj a district. This will be the 53rd district of the state. CM Shivraj said that today i.e. from March 4, the process of making Mauganj a district starts. The tricolor will be hoisted at the district headquarters on August 15. Please tell that in 2018, Shivraj Singh had announced to make the district but since then it could not be declared as a district. CM informed that this new district will have Hanumana, Naigarhi, Mauganj and Devtalab tehsils.

Mauganj will be carved out of Rewa as a new district. Please inform that assembly elections are to be held in MP this year. In the 2018 assembly elections, the BJP performed brilliantly in the Vindhya region. Now in 2023 also, CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan has played a big bet to help the politics of Vindhya. Till now Mauganj tehsil used to come under Rewa district but now Mauganj will be its own district.

Two assembly seats in Mauganj
There will be Mauganj and Devtalab assembly seats in Mauganj district. After the announcement of making Mauganj a district, now there will be 5 districts in Rewa division. Till now Rewa, Satna, Sidhi and Singrauli districts were included in this division. Let us inform that Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan had announced during the 2018 assembly elections that Mauganj would be made a district after returning to power in the state. But the party lost the election. However, after 15 months, the Kamal Nath government fell and the BJP government was formed in the state. Now CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan has fulfilled the promise made in 2018.
Read this also-
MP Budget 2023: These girl students will get e-scooty in MP, money showered on Ladli Bahna scheme

How many villages will be included
Four tehsils are included in Mauganj district. 1070 villages have been included in the new district. 12 revenue circles and 264 patwaris will be light. At present there are 2817 villages, 12 tehsils, 857 Patwari Halke and 42 revenue inspector circles in Rewa district. Mauganj is about 65 kilometers from Rewa district.

Get the latest more Madhya Pradesh news updates

Scroll to Top