Team India Squad: Announcement of the Indian team for the upcoming T20 World Cup, Bumrah-Harshal return, Pant-Karthik both in the team

BCCI to Announce Team India for T20 World Cup 2022 :

Indian squad for T20 World Cup 

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Jasprit Bumrah, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel.

Reserve players.

Mohammed Shami, Deepak Chahar, Ravi Bishnoi and Shreyas Iyer

🚨 NEWS: India’s squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant ( WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, B Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

— BCCI (@BCCI) September 12, 2022


Now targeting T20 World Cup

Indian team failed to perform well in Asia Cup 2022 . India had a good start in the Asia Cup. They won both their matches in the group stage and qualified first for the Super 4. But in Super 4, India had to accept defeat by Pakistan and Sri Lanka. This eliminated India from the tournament. India got a big win over Afghanistan in the last match. Meanwhile, now Team India is ready for the 2022 T20 World Cup. Before this, Bharch will play series against Australia and South Africa. India will prepare for the World Cup by giving opportunities to various players in both these series.

16 teams qualified for T20 World Cup 2022

For the upcoming T20 World Cup, Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Namibia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Ireland and UAE had already decided their place. After that, both the Netherlands and Zimbabwe reached the finals of the Qualifier tournament and secured their place in the T20 World Cup 2022.

Also Read- 

Get the latest World news updates