T20 World Cup 2022: New Zealand squad for T20 World Cup announced, Williamson captain, Guptill to play T20 World Cup for seventh time

T20 World Cup 2022 : Upcoming

Experienced Martin Guptill (Martin Guptill) is also in the team announced by the New Zealand Cricket Board and he will play the T20 World Cup for the seventh time. Along with this, Finn Allen and Michael Bracewell have also got a place in the team. Young bowler Kyle Jamieson has not made the squad. Adam Milne has got a place in the team in his place. Lockie Ferguson, who was injured during the T20 World Cup 2021, is now in the squad as he is fit. Devon Conway, who was at his best against the West Indies, is also in the squad. But it has come to light that Todd Astle and Tim Seifert are not named in the team. ICC has tweeted about the entire New Zealand team.

New Zealand’s #T20WorldCup squad is in 📝

How will Kane Williamson’s men fare in Australia?

More on the squad 👉https://t.co/WWi5KRUOVB pic.twitter.com/N0dZcLqJYM

— ICC (@ICC) September 20, 2022


New Zealand squad for T20 World Cup

Kane Williamson (captain), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway (wicketkeeper), Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

< 16 teams face each other in the T-20 World Cup

Total 16 teams will compete in the T-20 World Cup. Which includes the team of Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Ireland, UAE, Netherlands and Zimbabwe. India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, South Africa, England, Australia, Bangladesh and New Zealand have qualified for the Super 12."text-align: justify;">Where will T20 World Cup be held?

In the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 to be held in Australia, a total of 46 matches will be played from October 16 to November 13. All these matches will be played in seven cities of Australia namely Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney. The semi-final matches will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide on November 9 and 10. So, the final will be played in Melbourne on November 13. 

Also Read- 

Get the latest World news updates