T20 World Cup 2022 : Mission World Cup, Team India Jersey Launch, View Photos

Indian Team New Jersey :

Team India jersey launch – 
Ahead of the World Cup next month, the Indian team jersey has been launched. The jersey has been launched at an event in Mumbai on Sunday. Photos of the jersey have gone viral on social media. Captain Rohit Sharma is seen posing in a blue jersey. Meanwhile, before the World Cup, the Indian team will play a three-match T20I series against Australia and South Africa at home. Team India will leave for Australia for the Mission World Cup in October.

Team India jersey for icct20 world cup 2022#HarFanKiJersey #T20WorldCup2022 #cricket pic.twitter.com/RAQKY3Hxxe

— Shashank Patil (@_shashank_patil) September 18, 2022

Three stars on the jersey – 
The jersey launched for the World Cup has three stars on it. The Indian team has won three World Cups so far. So there are three stars on the jersey. India won the first World Cup in 1983 under the leadership of Kapil Dev. Then in 2007 and 2011 under Dhoni’s leadership, India has lifted the World Cup. So there are three stars on India’s jersey. The Indian team will go to win the World Cup in Australia in October.  

Hardik Pandya, Rohit Sharma and Harmanpreet Kaur in India’s new jersey. pic.twitter.com/QWlJJGJzIX

— Mufaddal Vohra (@mufaddal_vohra) September 18, 2022

Indian squad for T20 World Cup:
Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper) ), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Reserve players- Mohammad Shami, Deepak Chahar, Ravi Bishnoi and Shreyas Iyer.

Competition to be held in major cities of Australia
A total of 46 matches will be played in the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia from October 16 to November 13. All these matches will be played in seven cities of Australia namely Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney. The semi-final matches will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide on November 9 and 10. So, the final will be played in Melbourne on November 13

Get the latest World news updates