T20 World Cup 2022: Looking forward to the World Cup! Warm-up matches before the upcoming T20 World Cup, the challenge of New Zealand-Australia in front of India

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 : With a month left for the upcoming T20 World Cup, ICC has announced the schedule of warm-up matches before the World Cup matches. This time the Indian team will play matches against Australia and New Zealand. Meanwhile, the teams that have qualified for the Super 12 round of the World Cup such as India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, England, Bangladesh, South Africa, Afghanistan will play their warm-up matches on October 17 and 19. So let’s see how the actual schedule is…

How is the schedule?

Date match Location
October 10 West Indies vs UAE junction oval
October 10 Scotland vs Netherlands junction oval
October 10 Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe MCG
October 11 Namibia vs Ireland MCG
October 12 West Indies vs Netherlands MCG
October 13 Zimbabwe vs Namibia  junction oval
October 13 Sri Lanka vs Ireland junction oval
October 13 Scotland vs UAE MCG
October 17 Australia vs India The Gaba
October 17 New Zealand vs South Africa Allen border field
October 17 England vs Pakistan  The Gaba
October 17 Afghanistan vs Bangladesh Allen border field
October 19 Afghanistan vs Pakistan  The Gaba
October 19 Bangladesh vs South Africa Allen border field
October 19 New Zealand vs India The Gabba

16 teams qualify for T20 World Cup 2022
For the upcoming T20 World Cup, Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Namibia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Ireland and UAE had already decided their place. After that, both the Netherlands and Zimbabwe reached the finals of the qualifier tournament and confirmed their place in the T20 World Cup 2022.

In which city will the T20 World Cup matches be held?
In the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 to be held in Australia, a total of 46 matches will be played from October 16 to November 13. All these matches will be played in seven cities of Australia namely Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney. The semi-final matches will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide on November 9 and 10. So, the final will be played in Melbourne on November 13. 

Also Read- 

Get the latest World news updates