T20 World Cup 2022: Afghanistan squad announced for T20 World Cup

ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Afghanistan team has announced the 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup in Australia. Mohammad Nabi will be the captain of the Afghanistan team, which was eliminated in the Super-4 round of Asia Cup 2022. So, five players who were part of Afghanistan’s team in the Asia Cup have been shown the way out.

The group stage matches of the 8th T20 World Cup to be played in Australia will begin from October 16. After that, Super 12 matches will be played from October 22. So, the final match will be held on November 13 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. Against this background, the 15-member team of Afghanistan has been announced. Meanwhile, Samiullah Shinwari, Hashamtullah Shahidi, Afsar Jazai, Karim Janat and Noor Ahmed have been shown the way out of the team. All these players were part of the Afghanistan squad in the Asia Cup. Of these, Afsar Jajai has been included in the team as a reserve player.



What did Noor Malikzai say?
Afghanistan Cricket Board President Noor Malikzai talking about the team selected for the T20 World Cup said that the best players have been included in the Afghanistan team for the T20 World Cup in Australia. Afghanistan team is expected to perform well in this tournament."

Afghanistan squad for T20 World Cup:
Mohammed Nabi (captain), Najibullah Jadran (vice-captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaj (wicketkeeper), Azmatullah Omarzai, Darvesh Rasooli, Farid Ahmed Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqui , Hazratullah Jazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Naveen Ahmed Haq, Qais Ahmed, Rashid Khan, Salim Safi, Usman Ghani. 
Reserve players: Afsar Jazai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rahmat Shah, Gulbadin Naib. 

Upcoming T20 World Cup to be held in this major city of Australia
The upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia will be held from October 16 to November 13. A total of 46 matches will be played till All these matches will be played in seven cities of Australia namely Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney. The semi-final matches will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide on November 9 and 10. So, the final will be played in Melbourne on November 13. 

Also Read- 

Get the latest World news updates