EU bans travel from African countries to prevent new type of corona virus from spreading

Brussels, Nov 26 (AP) Member countries of the European Union (EU) agreed on Friday to ban travel from South African countries to prevent the spread of a new type of coronavirus.

A statement issued by the President of the EU said that representatives of 27 countries within a few hours followed the advice of the EU executive which said that there is a need to be extremely careful in dealing with the new type of virus because right now It is not clear how dangerous it is.

The EU is currently headed by Slovenia. The Speaker also asked all the member countries to screen the incoming passengers and keep them in isolation.

AP Yash Neeraj



Scroll to Top