Bail rejected in extortion case of SP MLA Irfan Solanki and brother Rizwan, BJP worker lodged FIR

Bail rejected in extortion case of SP MLA Irfan Solanki and brother Rizwan, BJP worker lodged FIR
Sumit Sharma, Kanpur: SP MLA from Kanpur, UP, Irfan Solanki is facing legal trouble. District Judge Sandeep Jain has rejected the bail plea of ​​SP MLA Irfan Solanki and his brother Rizwan in the extortion case on Thursday. Earlier, in the case of Irfan’s arson, fake Aadhaar card and certificate verification of Bangladeshi citizen, bail has been rejected by the High Court.

Akil Ahmed, a BJP worker living in Phulwali Gali located in Anwarganj police station area, lodged an FIR on 6 December 2022 at Jajmau police station. Akil Ahmed alleges that he went to Rizwan’s house on 5 November 2022. There MLA Irfan, Rizwan Solanki, Councilor Mursleen Khan and others had demanded extortion of 10 lakhs from him. 10 to 15 percent legislative tax was demanded on every land. Threatened to kill and throw behind the tannery at gunpoint.

both argued
ADGC Ravindra Awasthi told that a charge sheet has been filed in the court against Irfan Solanki, brother Rizwan and councilor Mursleen. 16 cases against Irfan and 5 cases against Rizwan are registered in different police stations of the city. On the other hand, Irfan’s lawyer Gaurav Dixit argued that he was implicated in a false case. After hearing both the sides, the District Judge rejected the bail application.

Hearing in fake Aadhaar card-arson case today
Hearing is to be held on Friday in case of air travel with fake Aadhaar card and arson case in Jajmau. Chargesheets in both the cases have been filed in the court. In the fake Aadhaar card case, Irfan Solanki, Irfan’s brothers-in-law Anwar and Akhtar Liaquat Mansoori, SP leader Noori Shaukat, Noori’s brother Ashraf Ali, driver Ammar Elahi and other accused are to be framed in the court of MPMLA Lower Court Justice Alok Yadav. . On the other hand, in the arson case, witnesses will be produced in the court.

Get the latest news updates on Uttar pradesh