UP IAS Transfer List: Transfer of 8 IAS officers before civic elections in UP, see full list

Lucknow:The phase of transfers has started before the civic elections in Uttar Pradesh. Late on Sunday, the Yogi government transferred 8 IAS officers. Mahendra Singh has been made Special Secretary Home. For a long time, he was kept in charge of consolidation of the Special Secretary, Revenue Department and Commissioner of Administration. On the other hand, Arun Prakash has been given additional charge of Chief Executive Officer, Khadi and Village Industries Board by posting him as Special Secretary, Information, Small Medium Enterprises and Export Promotion Department from UP Government, Secretariat Administration Department.

Transfer of these officers
IAS Mahendra Singh, Special Secretary, Home, Renu Tiwari, Additional Commissioner, Rural Development and MNREGA, Sheshnath, Special Secretary, Sugar Industry and Sugarcane Development, Arun Prakash, Special Secretary, Micro, Small and Medium Industries, Yogesh Kumar, Special Secretary, Agricultural Production Commissioner, TK Shibu, Additional Land Management. Commissioner, Sunil Kumar Verma Special Secretary Agriculture Production Commissioner Branch, Anurag Patel Special Secretary has been posted in Revenue Department.

6 IAS and 11 PCS were transferred
A major reshuffle is being done at the administrative level before the civic elections. It is believed that soon some other officers will be transferred in UP. Tell that in the past, the government had transferred 6 IAS and 11 PCS officers. In this Kushinagar District Magistrate S. Raj Lingam was transferred as DM of Varanasi. IAS Deepa Ranjan has been transferred from Badaun to the post of Banda DM. At the same time, DM Banda Anurag Patel was kept waiting. Ramesh Ranjan was made DM Kushinagar. Manoj Kumar was given the responsibility of DM Badayun while Archana Verma was given the responsibility of DM Hathras.
Input- Sandeep Tiwari

Get the latest more Uttar Pradesh news updates