Mainpuri, Rampur, Khatauli…. The noise of campaigning stopped on all three seats, political parties showed their strength on the last day

Meerut: The noise of campaigning came to an end on Saturday in the by-elections being held in both the assembly seats Khatauli and Rampur and one Lok Sabha seat Mainpuri in West Uttar Pradesh. On the last day, political parties tried their best to woo the voters. Polling parties will leave on Sunday for the polling to be held on December 5. A three-tier security cordon will be maintained at the polling stations for voting. Security will be handled by CISF, ITBP, PAC and Civil Police. The border will be sealed. The counting of votes will take place on December 8.

Khatauli assembly seat divided into 9 zones, 37 sectors
According to District Election Officer-District Magistrate CB Singh, the by-election in Khatauli assembly constituency will be held on December 5. Campaigning in the district has stopped. Polling parties will leave on Sunday. To maintain peace on the day of polling, all the boundaries of the assembly constituency will be sealed from Sunday evening itself. ITBP, CISF and PAC personnel along with local police will be ready for security at all polling stations on the day of polling on 5th December.

Checking will be done by installing barriers at 31 places in Khatauli assembly constituency police station Jansath, Sikheda, Mansoorpur, Khatauli, Ratanpuri. According to Muzaffarnagar SP City Arpit Vijayvargiya, the police have divided the area into 37 sectors and nine zones to ensure peaceful conduct of the polling for the bypolls. There are 369 booths at 170 polling stations. Where ITBP 5 company, CISF 5 company, PAC 4 company. And 1000 employees of civil police will be deployed.

Rampur divided into six zones and 34 sectors
About four lakh voters will exercise their franchise in the by-election on Rampur assembly seat. In Rampur, 454 booths have been set up at 166 polling stations. The police administration is also prepared in terms of security arrangements. According to the District Election Officer, keeping in view the security of the Rampur assembly constituency, it has been divided into 6 zones and 34 sectors. Magistrates have been appointed everywhere. There will be three-tier security at every polling station. The booth will be guarded by the police near the voter’s line outside the voting room and outside the polling station.

There are about 388994 voters in Rampur Assembly seat, out of which 182052 are female and 206904 are male voters. 38 voters are third danger etc. The Superintendent of Police says that those who try to disturb the elections will be dealt with strictly.

28 zones, 163 sectors in Mainpuri Lok Sabha by-election
According to Mainpuri District Election Officer Avinash Krishna Singh, the district has been divided into 28 zones and 163 sectors for the December 5 elections. Assembly constituency wise Mainpuri has been divided into six zones and 40 sectors, assembly constituency Bhogaon into seven zones and 3 sectors, assembly constituency Kishni into six zones and 40 sectors and assembly constituency Karhal into nine zones and 44 sectors. Zonal magistrates have been posted in all zones and sector magistrates in sectors. Magistrate will tour the zone and sector.

On Sunday, on the day of party departure, all sector and zonal magistrates will take night rest in their respective sectors and zones. Take special care of the security of EVM. Forces have also been called from outside districts in Mainpuri. Agra, Mathura, Firozabad, Aligarh, Agra Zone. 661 sub-inspectors and 6367 constables will be on duty from Etah, Hathras and Kasganj districts.

Get the latest more Uttar Pradesh news updates