UP Nikay Chunav 2023: Asaduddin Owaisi’s party will be a problem for BJP in Firozabad, will Akhilesh Yadav benefit?

UP Nagar Nikay Chunav 2023: Voting will be held on May 4, 2023, for the municipal elections in Firozabad. Firozabad Municipal Corporation is OBC women reserved seat. There are 5 lakh 63 thousand 730 voters here who will vote. If we talk about the applicants of Firozabad, then the main contest at this time is between the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Samajwadi Party.

Talking about the strong applicant of the Samajwadi Party, Meena Rathore, wife of Rajkumar Rathore, a worker associated with the Samajwadi Party continuously for 25 years, has applied for the mayor. Whose age is 40 years. Talking about Samajwadi Party’s applicant Meena Rathore, she has studied up to high school and is a housewife. Till date he has not contested any election. She is hopeful that if she gets the ticket this time, she will definitely win.

On the other hand, the District President of Bahujan Samaj Party, Congress Party and AIMIM Party says that the applicants are coming now. No response will be given until complete applications are received.

UP Nikay Chunav 2023: Akhilesh Yadav in tension for Meerut mayor seat, two strong MLAs face to face for ticket

Results of 2017
In the 2017 elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Nutan Rathore stood first by securing 98,928 votes and won by 42,392 votes. The second number was held by AIMIM candidate Fatma Mushroom who got 56,536 votes. At the third number was Samajwadi Party candidate Savitri Devi who got 45,917 votes. Payal Rathore of Bahujan Samaj Party was at number four with 41,524 votes. And Shahjahan Parveen of Congress was at number five with 13,926 votes.

Get the more news updates states

Scroll to Top