Will Tilak Verma make his debut? India-West Indies T20 series from today

Will Tilak Verma make his debut? India-West Indies T20 series from today

Team India, who came down with the full team on the tour of West Indies and won the Test series and ODI series by experimenting, is now ready for the T20 battle. As part of the tour, the five-match T20 series will start from today (August 3). It is noteworthy that this match will be the 200th international T20 match played by the Indian team. The host team, which won the Tests, competed in the ODI. But compared to the Test and ODI teams, there are dangerous players in the West Indies T20 team. The team owns players like Nicholas Pooran, Kyle Meyers, Shimran Hitt Meyer who can turn the match with one hand. Nicholas Pooran’s devastation in the recently concluded Major League Cricket final was not all. Pooran exploded with a century and gave the MI New York team its first title.

In particular, this series will be an interesting contest between India’s bowlers and West Indies’ batsmen. With seniors including Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli on the sidelines, India will field an all-boys team. The pace force of Arshadeep Singh, Umran Malik, Mukash Kumar and Avesh Khan. The spin unit of Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi and Akshar Patel will challenge the West Indies batsmen. It will be interesting to see how well the Indian bowling unit will stop the T20 specialist players like Rovman Powell, Kyle Meyers, Pooran, Hit Meyer and Holder.

Who has a place in India’s final team?
Everyone is interested in how the Indian final team is going to be in the T20 series. BCCI hopes to field only boys for the T20 World Cup to be held next year. For that, only young players have been given a place in the short format since many days.

Along with Tilak Verma, who excelled in the IPL, Yashaswi Jaishwal is also likely to make his debut in the T20 team through this series. There is a possibility that Jaishwal will enter the ring as an opener along with Shubman. There is competition between Sanju Samson and Ishan Kishan for the wicket keeper position. Tilak Verma will play at the fourth place. Hardik Pandya and Suryakumar Yadav will be key in the batting.

What is the pitch condition?
The first T20 will be held at the Brian Lara Stadium where the third ODI was held. This pitch is suitable for batters. The bowlers will also have support from the pitch. Pacers and spinners are likely to excel. Rain is likely to disrupt this match. The match will start at 8 pm.

Prediction of Final Teams:
India: Shubman Gill, Yashaswi Jaishwal, Ishan Kishan (wicket keeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma/Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya (captain), Akshar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal/ Kuldeep Yadav, Arshadeep Singh, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar

West Indies:
Kyle Meyers, Johnson Charles, Nicholas Pooran (wicket keeper), Shai Hope, Shimran Hitt Meyer, Rovman Powell (captain), Jason Holder, Aqeel Hussain, Alzari Joseph, Obay McCoy, Oshane Thomas

Scroll to Top