Till now these bowlers have won the Purple Cap in IPL, only one Indian has done this feat twice in a row

IPL: The success of any team in IPL depends on how many good bowlers they have. In every season, teams include many good bowlers in the team. During this, many bowlers perform well throughout the season and get the Purple Cap. These purple caps are given to those players who get the most wickets in a season. So, let us know how many players have won this cap in IPL so far. 

Sohail Tanveer

Pakistan’s fast bowler Sohail Tanveer He was the first bowler to win this cap. He took 22 wickets in the first season of IPL in 2008. It was the amazing bowling of his superb bowling that Rajasthan was able to become the winner in this season. 

RP Singh

For the first time in the 2009 IPL Cap was captured by an Indian. This feat was done by fast bowler RP Singh. RP Singh took 23 wickets in 16 matches while playing for Deccan Chargers. 

Pragyan Ojha

Indian once again this season The dominance of the bowlers was seen. Spinner Pragyan Ojha had captured the Purple Cap by taking 21 wickets in 16 matches. 

Lasith Malinga

Since the 2011 season The Malinga era had begun. In this season, Malinga made everyone crazy with his speed and yorker. He won the Purple Cap in 2011 with 28 wickets in 16 matches. 

Morne Morkel

In 2012, Morkel impressed the batsmen with his speed was too much trouble. He won the Purple Cap this season with 25 wickets in 16 matches. 

Dwayne Bravo

Dwayne Bravo played for CSK in 2013 The Purple Cap was in his name while playing. He took a record 32 wickets in this season. met. In this season, Chennai fast bowler Mohit Sharma won the Purple Cap. He took 23 wickets in 16 matches in this season. Was. He once again captured the Purple Cap this season. In this season he took 26 wickets in  17 matches. 

Bhubaneswar Kumar

Bhuvi’s name was Purple Cap for two consecutive seasons. Winning record. He took 23 wickets in the 2016 season. Apart from this, he took 26 wickets in 17 matches in 2017. 

Andrew Tye

Andrew Tye is the first Australian bowler to win the Purple Cap. He took the highest number of wickets while playing for Punjab in 2018. He took 24 wickets in this season. 

Imran Tahir

Tahir has also troubled the batsmen a lot with his leg spin in the IPL. In the 2019 season of IPL, he took 26 wickets in 17 matches. 

Kagiso Rabada

In IPL 2020, Kagiso Rabada impressed the batsmen with his speed. Was bothered a lot. He took 30 wickets in this season. 

Harshal Patel

Harshal Patel won the Purple Cap in the 2021 season of IPL. During this, he also equaled  Bravo’s record of taking most wickets (32) in an IPL season. 

Also read-

Watch: Anil Kumble’s old complexion was shown during net practice, this is how he showed the magic of spin."https://www.abplive.com/sports/ipl/these-players-withdrew-from-ipl-2022-many-stalwarts-included-in-the-list-jason-roy-alex-hales-2122272">IPL 2022: This season these players withdrew from the tournament, many veterans included in the list