There will be an interesting match between Sunrisers’ attack and Delhi’s batsmen.

Mumbai, May 4 (PTI) Struggling to maintain consistency in their performances, Delhi Capitals batsmen will face a tough test in the Indian Premier League (IPL) here on Thursday against the Sunrisers Hyderabad pacers and they will be required to keep the team’s hopes alive. You have to give your best performance.

Delhi have lost five out of nine matches, raising questions about their performance and team composition. Head coach Ricky Ponting’s favorite Lalit Yadav is yet to live up to the expectations while Enrique Norkia, who was retained by Delhi ahead of the auction, has not been used much.

All-rounder Lalit has so far scored only 137 runs in nine matches and has a strike rate of less than 110. He has taken four wickets.

Delhi bowlers have not been able to leave much of an impact except for Kuldeep Yadav (17 wickets) and Khaleel Ahmed (11) wickets. Mustafizur Rahman has been able to perform well in pieces.

No batsman from Delhi has been able to maintain consistency in his performance. Captain Rishabh Pant (234 runs) has shown his aggressive attitude but he has not been able to play a long innings. His match with Sunrisers’ stormy bowler Umran Malik will be worth watching. Malik has been used only after the powerplay and then Pant is likely to be at the crease.

Prithvi Sauv did well initially but could not maintain the momentum while David Warner would have to convert a good start into a big total.

However, the task will not be easy for the Delhi batsmen in front of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran, T Natarajan and Marco Yansen. Sunrisers bowlers have played a vital role in their team’s victory so far and they will leave no stone unturned to take their team’s points from 10 to 12.

The only good news for Delhi is that they won’t have to face Washington Sundar, who has got injured again. Jagdish Suchit is likely to get a place in the playing XI in his place.

Sunrisers opener Abhishek Sharma (324 runs) has done well and Delhi bowlers need to be careful with him.

Captain Kane Williamson has not been up to the mark yet and the batting form of Abhishek, Aiden Markram and Rahul Tripathi has been instrumental in Sunrisers’ five wins in nine matches.

The teams are as follows:

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (Captain), Ashwin Hebbar, David Warner, Mandeep Singh, Prithvi Sauv, Rovman Powell, Anrique Norkia, Chetan Sakaria, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kamlesh Nagarkoti , Lalit Yadav, Mitchell Marsh, Praveen Dubey, Ripple Patel, Sarfaraz Khan, Vicky Ostwal, Yash Dhul, KS Bharat and Tim Seifert.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran, Abdul Samad, Priyam Garg, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Phillips, R Samarth, Shashank Singh, Romario Shepherd, Marco Yansen, J Suchit, Shreyas Gopal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar , Sean Abbott, Kartik Tyagi, Saurabh Tiwari, Fazlhaq Farooqui, Umran Malik, T Natarajan.

The match will start at 7.30 pm Indian time.