Telugu boy Teja has a place in the ODI World Cup team

Telugu boy Teja has a place in the ODI World Cup team
The Netherlands Cricket Board has announced its team for the ODI World Cup-2023 tournament, which will begin in four weeks from India. Teams like India, Australia, England and South Africa have already announced their teams for this mega tournament. Recently, the Netherlands Cricket Board has also announced the names of 15 members who will participate in the mega event. Teja Nidamanuru, who has Telugu roots, got a place in this team. Teja’s full name is Anil Teja Nidamanur. Hometown Vijayawada in Andhra Pradesh. On August 22, 1994, Panduranga Rao and Padmavathi gave birth to Teja.

Teja’s family shifted to New Zealand when he was seven years old. From there, Teja went to the Netherlands. With his talent, he got a place in the Netherlands cricket team. In the team selected by Netherlands for the ODI World Cup, Teja Nidamanur will play for the Netherlands in the mega tournament to be held in India, the country of his birth.

And in the qualifiers tournament held in Zimbabwe, the Netherlands impressed with their amazing performance. In the Super Six match, they secured the last berth with a huge victory over Scotland. Teja Nidamanuru made a promise before the start of the World Cup Qualifiers. He promised that if the Netherlands team qualifies for the ODI World Cup in India, he will shave his head. As promised, he took off the shave and surprised.

Wicket keeper batsman Scott Edwards is leading the Netherlands team in the ODI World Cup. Van der Merwe, who was out of the World Cup Qualifiers tournament, has returned to the national team for Akerman. This is the fifth time that the Netherlands is playing the World Cup. The last time India played in the 2011 ODI World Cup. Again after 12 years, India will enter the tournament itself. The Netherlands team will face Pakistan in their first match as part of the megatournament. The match will be held on October 6 at the Hyderabad venue.

Netherlands ODI World Cup Squad:
Scott Edwards (captain), Max O’Dowd, Bas de Leede, Vikram Singh, Teja Nidamanoor, Paul van Meekeren, Colin Akerman, Roelof van der Merwe, Logan van Beek, Aryan Dutt, Ryan Klein, Wesley Baresi, Saqib Zulfikar, Shareez Ahmed, Sibrand Engelbrecht.

Khushi’s movie is a collection record in Tamil Nadu. Vijay Deverakonda’s big break in Kollywood

Scroll to Top