T20 series in Pakistan’s possession, made an unassailable 2-0 lead by defeating Bangladesh

Following a scintillating performance by the bowlers, Fakhar Zaman scored an unbeaten 57 as Pakistan thrashed Bangladesh by eight wickets in the second match of the three-match T20I series to take an unassailable 2-0 lead here on Saturday.

Bangladesh team could score only 108 runs for seven wickets in 20 overs. Zaman shared an 85-run partnership for the second wicket with opener Mohammad Rizwan and gave the team victory with 11 balls to spare.

While chasing the target, Pakistan lost the wicket of captain Babar Azam (1 run) to Mustafizur Rahman (1 for 12) in the third over, but Zaman and Rizwan ensured the team’s victory with a fine partnership.

Man of the match Zaman hit two fours and three sixes in his unbeaten innings of 51 balls. Rizwan scored 39 runs in 45 balls with the help of four fours. Haider Ali remained unbeaten on six. Earlier, under the leadership of Shaheen Shah Afridi (2/15) and Shadab Khan (2/22), Pakistan kept the Bangladesh batsmen tight from the start.

Najmul Hasan Shanto (40 runs) and Afif Hossain (20 runs) put on 46 runs for the third wicket, but apart from these two, only captain Mahmudullah (12) and Nurul Hasan (11) could score runs in the double figures.

Mohammad Wasim, Haris Rauf and Mohammad Nawaz took one wicket each for Pakistan. Pakistan won the first match on Friday by four wickets. The third and final match of the series will be played on Monday.


Scroll to Top