‘Sunrisers who fought to the last’ … Pooran’s six rain wasted: Delhi team a huge victory!

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals clash in the 50th league match of the 15th season of the IPL. The Sunrisers won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Delhi innings:

In the first innings, opener Mandeep Singh scored 0 (5) for Delhi. Mitchell Marsh also did not score a big 10 (7).

Following this, David Warner and Rishabh Bandh formed a partnership and started playing. Shreyas Gopal hit a hat-trick six in the 9th over before Rishabh Pant hit a four off the next ball. This is the first time Rishabh Bandh has been ruled out of the season against spinners. Rishabh hit 26 off 16 balls.

Next Warner and Rowman Paul formed a partnership and the rain began to fall. These two could never be overthrown. With Warner 92 (58) and Rowman Paul 67 (35) both on the field, Delhi added 207/3 in 20 overs.

Hyderabad innings:

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s openers Abhishek Sharma 7 (6) and Kane Williamson 4 (11) did not score big as they chased down the target. Following this, Rahul Tripathi 22 (18) and Aidan Markram 42 (25) both played well and were dismissed for not being able to score big.

Following Shashank Singh’s 10 (6) and Sean Abbott’s 5 (5), Nicholas Pooran played well and struck out 62 off 34 balls, including six sixes. The Sunrisers lost by 21 runs, adding only 186/8 in 19 overs.