Rohit Sharma wins toss in IND vs NZ 2nd T20 .. Chance for RCB star pacer


  • Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to field
  • A change in India’s final squad .. Chance for Herschelle Patel
  • India already have a 1-0 lead in the three-T20 series
  • Three changes in the New Zealand final squad

Team India captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to field in the second T20I match against New Zealand at Ranchi on Friday. India won the first T20 match by 5 wickets at Jaipur last Wednesday. New Zealand, on the other hand, are also hoping to win today’s match and keep the series alive.

Captain Rohit Sharma made a change in India’s final squad. Fast bowler Hershel Patel has been named in the squad to replace the injured fast bowler Mohammad Siraj in the first T20I. Herschelle Patel, who played for Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL 2021 season, took 32 wickets in a row. New Zealand captain Tim Southee, on the other hand, made three changes. Adam Milne, Neesham and Is Sodhi have replaced Luke Ferguson, Rachin Ravindra and Asley.

India (Playing XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (w), Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (w), James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee (c), Adam Milne, Trent Boult


Scroll to Top