Pant or Karthik, Bhuvi or Shami… who will play T20 World Cup, Irfan Pathan dropped many stars from his team

New Delhi: Now only 4 months are left for the start of T20 World Cup. In October-November, this tournament will be played in Australia’s hosting. The Indian team has also started preparations for the tournament. In the T20 series against South Africa, the key players were rested and the players involved in the race were tried. Now after this series, the player of the match of the 2007 T20 World Cup final, Irfan Pathan’s Indian team has selected the playing XI for the 2022 T20 World Cup.

no place for pant
Irfan Pathan has not included Rishabh Pant in his playing XI. In the South Africa series and before that in the IPL, Pant was not able to do any great feat with the bat. He is constantly getting out on the ball outside the off-stump and the bowlers are also attacking him there. He has selected Dinesh Karthik for wicketkeeping. The veteran Karthik also lashed out at the South African bowlers after playing the role of a finisher in the IPL.
Rishabh Pant: ‘He is fat, cannot sit’, former Pakistani player Danish Kaneria questions Rishabh Pant’s fitness
Four bowlers and two all-rounders
Being in Australia, fast bowlers can dominate the T20 World Cup. For this reason Irfan Pathan has selected 3 leading fast bowlers. In which apart from Jasprit Bumrah, the names of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Harshal Patel are included. As a spinner, he has replaced Yuzvendra Chahal. On the other hand, Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya will be in the role of all-rounder.
Hope hurts… if not taken in Team India, IPL champion Rahul Teotia’s heart is broken
These big names are out
There are not many big names in Irfan Pathan’s team. Apart from fast bowler Mohammed Shami, he has not included young batsmen Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan in his playing XI. They want to see KL Rahul opening the innings along with Rohit Sharma. After this, the number of Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav comes in his team.

Irfan Pathan’s Playing XI for T20 World Cup: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.