IPL 2023: RCB will face Mumbai Indians at their home ground, know pitch and weather conditions

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Mumbai Indians (MI) will be face to face in IPL 2023 tonight (April 2). This match will be played at RCB’s home ground only. The teams of Virat and Rohit will clash with each other at 7.30 pm at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Know some special things before this big match…

How is the pitch of M Chinnaswamy Stadium?
The wicket of this ground is as flat as ever. That means this time too it is going to rain heavily here. There will be help here for the batsmen in both the innings of the match. The team winning the toss may elect to bowl first as chasing has been easier here.

MI’s record is better than RCB in Bengaluru
This ground is definitely RCB’s home ground but RCB have won 42 out of 82 matches here and lost 40 i.e. the result is around 50 Has been -50. At the same time, the record of Mumbai Indians on this ground has been much better. Mumbai have won 10 of their matches here and lost 7.

How will be the weather of Bengaluru today?
The weather of Bengaluru will be completely clear today. That is, like the Punjab vs Kolkata match on the previous day, rain will not hinder here. Winds will continue to blow at a speed of 20 to 30 km/h, which is normal. The temperature will be between 20 to 35 degree Celsius. The temperature will remain around 30 degrees during the match. That means this match will be played in very hot summer.

How will be the playing-11 of both the teams?
Some important players from the squad of both the teams are out due to injury and some players are busy in international matches. Like Bumrah and Richardson from Mumbai Indians are out of IPL. At the same time, Josh Hazlewood and Rajat Patidar from RCB are currently out of this tournament due to injury. RCB’s top spinner Wanindu Hasaranga is not available in this match due to the T20 series being played in New Zealand.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Cameron Green, Ramandeep Singh, Jofra Archer, Hrithik Shokin, Sandeep Warrier, Jason Behrendorff.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf Duplessis (Captain), Virat Kohli, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Michael Bracewell, Dinesh Karthik, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Akashdeep, Reece Topley, Mohammed Siraj.

Read also…

IPL 2023: From Brook-Livingstone to Maxwell-Butler, these batsmen can hit the longest sixes this season

Get the more latest Sports news updates

Scroll to Top