IPL 2022 Retentions: Here are the details of players retained by the franchise


  • The franchises that have retained players for IPL 2022
  • Bangalore franchise retains three players
  • Mumbai retained four players
  • Both are retired Punjab Kings

The franchises ahead of the IPL 2022 season mega auction are announcing on Tuesday which player they have retained. The IPL 2022 season mega auction will be held in late December or early January. The deadline for submitting the list of retained players is today. With that .. the franchisees are announcing the list of players they will retain. From the list of players whose franchises have been put up for auction … The newcomers to the tournament, the Lucknow and Ahmedabad franchises, can select a maximum of three players between December 1 and 25.

1. This is the list of players who have been retained by the Royal Challengers Bangalore franchise
* Virat Kohli (Rs. 15 crores)
* Glenn Maxwell (Rs. 11 crores)
* Mohammad Siraj (Rs. 7 crores)

2. Mumbai Indians
* Rohit Sharma (Rs. 16 crores)
* Jaspreet Bumra (Rs. 12 crores)
* Suryakumar Yadav (Rs. 8 crores)
* Kieran Pollard (Rs. 6 crores)

3. Punjab Kings
* Mayank Agarwal (Rs 12 crore)
* Arshadeep Singh (Rs. 4 crores)

4. Sunrisers Hyderabad
* Kane Williamson (Rs. 14 crores)
* Abdul Samad (Rs. 4 crores)
* Umran Malik (Rs. 4 crores)


Scroll to Top