Ind VS SA: Defeat is perfect … Series whitewashed South Africa .. Chahar fight is not enough!

South Africa won the third ODI against India by four runs. It also whitewashed the series 3-0. Batting first, South Africa were all out for 287 in 49.5 overs. India were then all out for 283 in 49.2 overs. This is only the third time in the history of Indian ODI cricket that the series has been whitewashed. KL Rahu was also the first captain to lose the first three matches he captained.

India were bowled out for 288 in their first innings. Captain KL Rahul (9:10 off two fours), who was in form, failed in the match. However, Shikhar Dhawan (61:73 off five fours, one six) and Virat Kohli (65:84 off five fours) led the innings. Both added 98 runs for the second wicket. However, along with Dhawan in the same over, Rishabh Pant (0) was also dismissed and India lost three wickets for 118 runs. Shortly afterwards, Virat Kohli was also out. Both added 39 runs for the fifth wicket. Then again in the space of five overs, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav and Jayant Yadav were all out, losing seven wickets for 223 runs to make the victory difficult. However, Deepak Chahar (54:34, five fours, two sixes) and Jaspreet Bumra (12:15 off two fours) added 55 runs for the eighth wicket in five overs. However, the match turned thrilling as Chahar was dismissed 10 runs before the victory. However, Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna (2) were also dismissed in the end, leaving India all out for 283. Among the South African bowlers, Feluccao and Engidi took 30 wickets. Pretoria took two wickets and Magala and Keshav Maharaj took four wickets each.

Opener Janeman Malan (1: 6), who had excelled in the last match, was dismissed in the third over. Captain Temba Bauma (8:12 balls, one four) in form also did not stand at the crease for long. South Africa lost the second wicket when they were run out for a run that they did not have. Van der Dusen (52:59 off four fours, one six) was joined by Quinton Decock as South Africa lost three wickets for 70 runs. The pair added 144 for the fourth wicket. Quinton Decock also completed his century at this stage.

Decock was dismissed in the 36th over of the innings by Jaspreet Bumra to give India a break. Soon after, van der Dusen and Feluccao (4:11) were also out. On the one hand, the wickets are falling .. On the other hand, David Miller (39:38 balls, three fours, one six) played fast. David Miller took the ninth wicket in the last over of the innings. South Africa were all out for the first time in the series, with the male also out. South Africa were all out for 287 in 49.5 overs. Among Indian bowlers, Prasid Krishna took three wickets. Bumrah and Chahar took two wickets each. Another wicket fell to Yazvendra Chahal.

South Africa seal tense win in Cape Town! Host

The hosts complete a 3-0 whitewash with a four-run win in the third and final ODI 👏🏻

Watch the series live on (in select regions) #SAvIND |

& mdash; ICC (@ICC) January 23, 2022

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top