IND vs NZ ODI Series: The record in New Zealand is still in the master’s name – what is the record?

India vs New Zealand: After a clean sweep of New Zealand 1-0 in the T20 series, Team India is now focusing on the ODI series. The first match of the ODI series between the two countries will be played on November 25. This match will be held in Auckland. Team India is coming into the ring with the confidence of winning the T20 series. 

The Indian team (Team India) won the three T20 series held as part of the New Zealand tour. Now it will be his attempt to win the ODI series here. The three-match ODI series between the two teams will begin on November 25. Shikhar Dhawan will captain the Indian team in this series.

The first ODI between the two teams

will be held on November 25 in Auckland. The second ODI will be played in Hamilton on November 27 and the third one in Christchurch on November 30. These three matches will start at 7 am according to Indian time.

While Hardik Pandya is in charge of the T20 series, Shikhar Dhawan is the captain of the ODI series. Along with these, four more changes have taken place in the team. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishan Kishan, Harshal Patel and Mohammed Siraj have been replaced by Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Sen, Shahbaz Ahmed and Deepak Chahar.

Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Rishabh Pant (Vice Captain, Wicket Keeper), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wicket keeper), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik.

< p>Kane Williamson (capt), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee.

Where to watch the match?
All the matches of the ODI series between India and New Zealand will be telecast live on DD Sports in homes with ‘DD Free Dish’ connections. The match  can be watched live on Amazon Prime Video.

So far so good but if we look at the past records, India‌s situation is a bit negative. India’s ODI performance on Kiwi soil was not that impressive. Personally, it seems that the players of Team India are amazing. Most of the batsmen were the ones who scored a flood of runs on New Zealand soil. 

Sachin Tendulkar

Former cricketer Sachin Tendulkar became the highest run-scorer for India while playing in ODIs in New Zealand. . He played 18 matches on New Zealand soil and scored 652 runs. During this time, Sachin scored 4 fifties including 1 century. His best score against the Kiwis was 163 not out.

Virendra Sehwag
Virendra Sehwag became the second highest run-scorer from India in New Zealand in ODIs. He scored a total of 598 runs including 3 centuries and 2 fifties in 12 matches on Kiwis soil. Virendra Sehwag’s highest score in New Zealand was 125 not out.

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli also swung the bat in ODIs played on New Zealand soil. He is third in the list of Indian batsmen who have scored the most runs. King Kohli scored 514 runs in 11 matches. During this time he also scored 4 fifties including 1 century. Virat Kohli’s best score in New Zealand is 123 runs.

MS Dhoni

Former cricketer MS Dhoni also scored runs in ODIs on New Zealand soil. He scored 505 runs in 11 innings in 13 matches. Dhoni scored 5 fifties. His best score in ODIs on New Zealand soil was 84 not out.

Rahul Dravid

Rahul Dravid, popularly known as The Wall, also scored in ODIs against New Zealand‌ Excellent form continued. He scored a total of 425 runs in 12 matches against the Kiwis. New Zealand‌ Dravid scored 1 century and 2 half-centuries in ODIs played in His highest score was 123 not out.

India’s ODI performance in New Zealand

India’s ODI stats in New Zealand were not that impressive. Team India played 42 matches on Kiwi soil between 1976-2020. The Indian team could win only 14 matches there. New Zealand won 25 matches. Apart from this, 1 match between the two countries was a tie and 2 matches did not yield results.

Get the more latest sports news updates