IND vs NZ: New Zealand choose to field against India


  • Match between India and New Zealand in Dubai
  • India lost to Pakistan in the first match
  • Virat Kohli made two changes to the final squad
  • Ishant Kishan and Shardul Thakur join the team

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson fielded after winning the toss in Sunday’s T20 World Cup match against India in Dubai. Captain Kohli made two changes to India’s final squad. Suryakumar Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have been replaced by Ishan Kishan and Shardul Thakur. There was a change in the New Zealand team. Adam Milne replaces Tim Seifert

New Zealand have an unbeaten record against India in the ICC T20 World Cup. Team India, who have faced the Kiwis twice in this mega tournament till now, have lost both. It was also notable for New Zealand winning by batting first. New Zealand won by 10 runs over India in 2007. In 2016, they won by 47 runs. Above all, India have never beaten New Zealand in an ICC World Cup so far. This record is now raising tension in Teamindia.


Leave a Comment