IND vs NZ: India win second T20 too .. wins series


  • India beat Kiwis in second T20
  • Half century hit Rohit, Rahul
  • Herschelle Patel took two wickets
  • India won the three T20 series 2-0

India won the T20 series against New Zealand. All-rounder Team India won the second T20 match by 7 wickets at Ranchi on Friday night. With that .. Team India won the three T20 series 2-0 with one match remaining. The nominal final T20 match will be played in Kolkata on Sunday at 7 pm.

New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat first in the second T20I match. : 3×4 off 17 balls) made 153 for 6 with no wickets. Among Indian bowlers, Herschelle Patel took two wickets while Bhubaneswar, Deepak Chahar, Akshar Patel and Ashwin took one wicket each. This is the first international match for Herschelle Patel.

Team India openers KL Rahul (6×4, 2×6 off 65:49 balls) and Rohit Sharma (1×4, 5×6 off 55:36 balls) played aggressively in the 154-run innings. The pair put on 117 for the first wicket in 13.2 overs. Trent Boult dropped a catch to Rohit Sharma in the middle. After that Rohit Sharma changed gear and hit a series of sixes. But .. Tim Southee who knocked out Rahul at 117 and Rohit Sharma at 135 .. also knocked over Suryakumar Yadav (1). But .. the match was already in India’s hands .. Rishabh Pant (12 not out: 2×6 off 6 balls) hit back-to-back sixes with Venkatesh Iyer (12 not out: 2×4 off 11 balls) at the end.


Scroll to Top