IND vs NZ: Beginning of Rohit-Rahul era, first T20 match today in Jaipur

The Indian team will take to the field from today, overcoming the failure of the World Cup. The Indian team led by Virat Kohli could not match the performance of the world. The Indian team’s appeal in the knockout round was over. Forgetting this achievement, the Indian team will start its new campaign from today. The match between Rohit Sharma and Rahul Dravid will start from the T20 match in Jaipur. Before the World Cup, Virat Kohli had decided to step down as captain, and Ravi Shastri’s tenure as coach had come to an end. Therefore, a new captain-coach duo will be playing in T20 from today. The Indian team is likely to dominate in Jaipur. However, Rohit-Rahul’s headache will increase while selecting the team.

In the absence of experienced batsmen, the focus will be on the performance of young players. Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Shami and Bumrah have been rested. Therefore, everyone’s attention will be on the performance of Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Awesh Khan, Hershal Patel. The opening pair of Rohit-Rahul will be in contention. Will Rohit-Rahul open? Will Rahul bat in the middle order? This has caught everyone’s attention. Maharashtra’s Rituraj is expected to open with Rohit. Similarly, an alternative to Hardik Panda is also being explored. Therefore, Venkatesh Iyer has been given a chance. & nbsp;

Polluted weather has hit the first match in Jaipur. Pollution levels in Jaipur have risen over the past week, raising questions about the organization of the first match. The weather in cities around Delhi like Delhi, Gurgaon, Sonpat has become polluted and due to the increase in wind speed, Jaipur is also being affected. It is also understood that many citizens there are having difficulty in breathing. The Air Quality Index (AQI) in Jaipur has dropped to 337. During Diwali, the index stood at 364. Jaipur is the second most polluted city in India in the last two weeks. Therefore, there is a question mark over the T20 match in Jaipur. ; The three-match T20 series between India and New Zealand will be played from November 17 to 21. The first T20 match will be played in Jaipur on the 17th. The second T20 match will be played in Ranchi and the third in Kolkata on the 19th. After that, the Test series will start from November 25. The first Test will be played in Kanpur. The second Test will be played in Mumbai. & nbsp;

India’s T20 team:
Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant ( Wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yajuvendra Chahal, Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Awesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Chahar, Hershal Patel, Mohammad Siraj


Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top