IND vs NZ 3rd T20I: Will the series hold! India-New Zealand final T20 today

IND vs NZ 3rd T20I: Will the series hold!  India-New Zealand final T20 today

IND vs NZ 3rd T20I:  As part of the T20 series between India and New Zealand, the third T20 will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad today. As Kiwis won the first match and India won the second match, it became a series decider. As it is a series-deciding match, a close fight is sure. 

Batting needs to improve

Indian top order batsmen have not done well in this T20 series so far. Openers Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan and one down batsman Rahul Tripathi failed to impress. Gill is unable to continue his ODI series form. Ishan Kishan seems to have lost touch at all. Rahul Tripathi, who is replacing Kohli, did not live up to expectations. All three of them have to excel in this match. In the second match, Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya played slowly but stood up till the end and won the team. They have to repeat the same performance in this match as well. 

Bowling is in a hole

India’s bowling seems to be in a hole. In the first T20, the bowlers who bowled well at first and lost control in the middle, but in the second T20, they bowled the Kiwis. Not only the spinners but the fast bowlers bowled well. Arhadeep, who was criticized for running liberally in the first match, excelled in the second match. This boosts his confidence. Kuldeep and Washington Sundar are supporting in bowling. There is a possibility of taking Umran Malik instead of Chahal in this match. 

New Zealand is better

The New Zealand team, which was whitewashed in the ODI series, is in the T20 series. Playing differently. After winning the first match, the Kiwis struggled to win the second T20. Bringing India to the last to chase down the paltry target of 100 runs. They want to win this match with the same persistence and own the series. Finn Allen, Mitchell, Devon Conway are on the swing. However, the team’s star batsman Glenn Phillips has not played to his potential so far. Bowlers are impressive. So India will have a tough competition. 

Past records

New Zealand won a T20 match in India in 2012. After that, the team has not won a single series in any format in India.  

How is the pitch..

Ahmedabad pitch is the biggest in the world. Big scores are possible even with big boundaries. The wicket helps the batting first. Spinners can benefit as the match progresses. 

Indian Team Prediction

Shubh Man Gill, Ishan Kishan(wicket keeper), Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya(Captain), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik, Arsh‌Deep Singh.

New Zealand Team Prediction

Finn Allen, Devon Conway(wicket keeper), Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner(captain), Ish Sodhi, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner.

— BCCI (@BCCI) January 31, 2023

Get the more latest sports news updates