IND vs ENG: ‘T20 series’…Indian team announcement: No Rohit..What about Dinesh Karthik?

In the 5-match Test series between India and England held last year, India had a 2-1 lead after the first four matches had been completed. The last match was postponed due to Corona.

The postponed Test match will be played in England from July 1 to 5. If India draws in this, they will capture the series.

T20 Series:

This will be followed by the T20 series between India and England on July 7, 9 and 10. BCCI President Ganguly had announced that the team selected for the series would play regularly until the T20 World Cup series, so there was great anticipation over the series.


It has been reported that the young squad that fielded against Ireland in the first T20 match will be fielded due to delays in the selection of players.

Following this, the Indian senior team will play in the next two T20Is, i.e. the team selected keeping in mind the Indian XI for the T20 World Cup starting in Australia in October.

No Rohit:

With this, it has become clear that Rohit will not captain the team for the first T20I. Yes, Hardik Pandya will be the captain in the first match. Dinesh Karthik’s place is also confirmed.

Dinesh Karthik is expected to be included in the playing XI for the next two matches with the T20 World Cup in mind as he continues to play well.

Indian Intended XI (First T20I vs England): Ishan Kishan, Rudraj Kejriwal, Deepak Haida, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Akshar Patel, Dinesh Karthik, Akshar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Yuvendra Sahal, Umran Malik.

Get the more latest news updates on Sports