IND Vs BAN 1st ODI: Worst defeat ever – Bangla win by one wicket!

Another shock for the fans of the Indian cricket team. Team India was defeated by Bangladesh by one wicket. Batting first, Team India were bowled out for 186 runs in 41.2 overs. Later, Bangladesh chased down the target by losing nine wickets in 46 overs. The most painful thing here is that Bangladesh lost nine wickets for 136 runs. But tailenders Mehdi Hasan Miraj (38 not out: 39 balls, four fours, two sixes) and Mustafizur Rahman (10 not out: 11 balls, two fours) added an unbeaten 51 runs in 41 balls for the last wicket and Bangladesh won. It’s a shame that the Indian bowlers couldn’t pick up a tailender wicket.

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bowl first, and Team India went into bat. India’s top order batsmen Rohit Sharma (27: 31 balls, four fours; one six), Shikhar Dhawan (7: 17 balls, one four) and Virat Kohli (9: 15 balls, one four) all failed in 11 overs. Three wickets lost. By then the team’s score was only 49 runs.

Then Shreyas Iyer (24: 39 balls, two fours) and KL Rahul (73: 70 balls, five fours, four sixes) improved the innings. They added 43 runs for the fourth wicket. Only KL Rahul excelled among Indian batsmen. None of the others could score at least 30 runs. As a result, India were bowled out for 186 runs. Among the Bangladeshi bowlers, Shakib Al Hasan took five wickets and Ebadat Hossain took four wickets. Mehdi Hasan got a wicket.

After that Bangladesh’s innings also got off to a slow start. Opener Nazmul Hussain Santo (0: 1 ball) was dismissed by Deepak Chahar on the first ball. But another opener Liton Das (41: 63 balls, three fours, one six) excelled. At 128-4 at one stage, Bangladesh looked set to chase down the target easily. But as the Indian bowlers bowled brilliantly, Bangladesh lost five wickets within eight runs.

But after that Mehdi Hasan Miraj and Mustafizur Rahman did not allow any mistake. They batted brilliantly against the Indian bowlers effectively. They also play fast. With this, Bangladesh achieved the target by losing nine wickets in 46 overs. Among the Indian bowlers, Mohammad Siraj took three wickets, Kuldeep Sen and Washington Sundar took two wickets each. Shardul Thakur got a wicket.

Get the more latest sports news updates