IND Vs AUS: 2nd session is Aussies – India win despite not picking up a single wicket!

IND Vs AUS: 2nd session is Aussies – India win despite not picking up a single wicket!

IND Vs AUS: Border-Gavaskar Trophy fourth test match between India and Australia‌ Australia got the upper hand in the second session. In this session, Australia scored 74 runs without losing a single wicket. Australia lost two wickets and scored 149 runs at the tea break on the first day. Both these wickets fell in the first session. Currently at the crease are Usman Khawaja (65 batting: 180 balls, 10 fours) and captain Steve Smith (38 batting: 129 balls, three fours). Steve Smith did not give a wicket at all. Faced the Indian bowlers effectively. The attitude of standing at the front crease even if the runs are not coming was seen in them.

Especially the spin trio Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja were played more carefully. Only these three have bowled 40 overs so far. Only 82 runs were scored in this. Akshar Patel’s economy is only 1.3 per cent. Based on this, it is understood that Australia came into the ring with the strategy of not giving the spinners a chance to take wickets at all.

Toss in the crucial fourth Test match. Australia chose to bat and played very cautiously from the beginning. India‌ The bowlers were dealt with. First wicket for India at 61 runs Found in the form of Travis Head. Travis Head hit seven boundaries in just 44 balls. He was out at the score of 32.

Travis Head was bowled by Ravichandran Ashwin. 16th over‌ Jadeja took a catch on the first ball and sent the head to the pavilion. Later Marnus Labushen was replaced by Mohammed. Shami clean bowled‌ did With this, Australia lost their second wicket at 72 runs. Marnus Labushane‌ (3: 20 balls) Turned back shortly after coming on. Among the Indian bowlers, Mohammad Shami and Ravichandran Ashwin took wickets.

As expected in this match, Team India rested Siraj and fielded Shami. It is known that Team India suffered a defeat in the third Test as part of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. India’s veteran star fast bowler Shami has benefited the team by getting a place in the playing eleven. Shami took a wicket.

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese attended this test match in Ahmedabad. Prime Minister Narendra Modi presented the Team India Test Cap to Rohit Sharma. At the same time Steve Smith was given the team cap by Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese.

Get the more latest sports news updates