IND vs AUS, 1st Test: Aussies won the toss and chose to bat in the first Test- Bharat, Suryakumar debut

IND vs AUS, 1st Test: Aussies won the toss and chose to bat in the first Test- Bharat, Suryakumar debut

IND vs AUS, 1st Test:  India-Australia 1st Test has started. The Australian team won the toss and elected to bat first in the first Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. “We want to bat first. Looks like a good pitch. We can’t wait to start this series. Our preparation for this was well done. There have been two changes in our team. Todd Murphy joins the team. Travis Head was replaced by Hands Comb.’ said Australian captain Pat Cummins. 

KS Bharat, Suryakumar Test debut

‘If we had won the toss, we would have batted too. The pitch looks dry. Spinners have help. But we have to wait and see how long this will last. The Pacers got some seam yesterday when we started practice. We have practiced well for the last 5-6 days. We know the importance of this series. But right now we have to think about winning a session. This is a long series. We are entering the ring with three spinners and two seamers. KS Bharat and Suryakumar Yadav are making their Test debut.’ said Team India captain Rohit Sharma. 

India’s final team

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul, Chhateshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav (Debut), Srikar Bharat(wicket keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj.

🚨 Team News 🚨

Test debuts for @surya_14kumar & @KonaBharat for #TeamIndia πŸ‘Œ πŸ‘Œ

Follow the match ▢️ #INDvAUS | @mastercardindia

A look at our Playing XI πŸ”½

— BCCI (@BCCI) February 9, 2023

Australia’s final squad

David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labushane, Steven Smith, Matt Renshaw, Peter Handscomb, Alex Carey (wicket keeper), Pat Cummins(captain), Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Scott Boland.

The way the pitch was..

The pitch was as expected by all‌ Adaptable to Spin‌ The spinners of both the teams match‌ The course will be set. If you look at the cracks on the pitch, it seems that the spinners will cooperate from the first day. 

Head to head

If there are 14 Test series between India and Australia at home, India will have 8 series. Achieved success. Aussies won 4 series. 2 more were drawn. In the 102 Tests played against Australia, India‌ 30 wins. Lost in 43 matches. 28 matches were drawn. Another match‌ Ended as a tie.


🚨 Toss Update 🚨

Australia have elected to bat against #TeamIndia in the 1⃣st #INDvAUS Test in Nagpur.

Follow the match ▢️ @mastercardindia

— BCCI (@BCCI) February 9, 2023

Get the more latest sports news updates