Gill’s unbeaten century.. Hardik who showed his ability.. The biggest victory in the history of India

Gill’s unbeaten century.. Hardik who showed his ability.. The biggest victory in the history of India
India won the third T20 against New Zealand by 166 runs in Ahmedabad. Shubman Gill scored an unbeaten century and Team India scored 234 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs. Hardik Pandya recorded the best bowling figures in his career and the Kiwis were bowled out for 66 runs in 12.1 overs as the pacers boomed. With this, India, who recorded a huge victory in terms of run margin, won the T20 series with a margin of 2-1. It is noteworthy that India has played two T20 and two ODI series on its own soil so far this year.

Batting first, India lost the wicket of Ishan Kishan (1) early on. Rahul Tripathi Dhanadhan, who came in to bat at the third position, burst into bat. Tripathi hit 4 fours and 3 sixes and scored 44 runs off 22 balls. After Tripathi got out, Surya (24 off 13 balls) and Hardik Pandya (30 off 17 balls) played fast. Although wickets were falling on one side, Shubman Gill remained unbeaten on 126 runs off 63 balls with 12 fours and 7 sixes. This is the highest individual score for India in T20s.

Gill scored 50 runs in 35 balls and then increased the momentum. Ferguson completed his century in 54 balls with a boundary hit. Gill’s first half-century in T20s is remarkable. Gill created a record as the youngest Indian cricketer to score a century in T20 Internationals. It is noteworthy that this is Gill’s third century this year. Shubman’s unbeaten century saw India score 234 for 4 in 20 overs.

The Kiwis, who entered the ring with a huge target, lost four wickets for 7 runs in 2.4 overs as Hardik Pandya and Arshadeep Singh exploded. Braswell was bowled by Umran Malik and New Zealand lost their fifth wicket at 21 runs. Consecutive wickets are falling.. At the other end, Darrell Mitchell is rooted in the crease. The captain added 32 runs for the sixth wicket with Santner (13). Santner tried to hit a six off the bowling of Mavi. Surya turned back after a brilliant catch at the boundary line. Mavi dismissed Ish Sodhi (0) in the same over. While Hardik Pandya added Ferguson and Tickner to the pavilion in consecutive overs, Umran Malik ended the ceremony by dismissing Mitchell (35 off 25 balls). With this, New Zealand were bowled out for 66 runs in 12.1 overs.

Get the more latest news updates on Sports