ENG vs NZ: Kane Williamson returns to New Zealand team, four uncapped players also get a chance to beat England

Christchurch: New Zealand captain Kane Williamson played the last international match in November last year. He had an elbow injury and for this reason he was away from the cricket field. Now the Kiwi captain is playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL. Along with this, he has also returned to the New Zealand team. New Zealand is to play a Test series on the England tour (ENG vs NZ) from June 2. Cricket New Zealand has announced a 20-man squad for this tour.

New Zealand, the defending champions of the ICC Test Championship, are currently at number six in the championship. The return of Kane Williamson will strengthen the team. Ejaz Patel, who took 10 wickets in the Mumbai Test innings for India, has also returned to the team. Along with this, Hamish Rutherford, who played the last Test seven years ago, has also returned to the team. Apart from these, 4 uncapped players Mitchell Bracewell, Cam Fletcher, Blair Tickner and Jack Durphy have also got a place in the team for the tour.

5 players included in this team – Kane Williamson, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Devon Conway and Daryl Mitchell are playing in the IPL. Because of which these players will not be able to play practice matches. From 20 to 23 May the first warm-up match will be played at Hove and from 26 to 29 May the second warm-up match will be played in Chelmsford.

The 20-man squad has been announced for now, but it will be reduced to 15 before the start of the series against England. Last year when New Zealand toured England, they won the Test series. Along with this, the team also defeated India in the final of the ICC Test Championship there. 13 players of that team are going to England this time also. Two players Ross Taylor and VJ Watling have retired.

New Zealand Team: Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Tom Blundell, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Cameron Fletcher, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Hamish Rutherford, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner, Neil Wagner, Will Young.

England-New Zealand Test Schedule:
1st Test: Lord’s – June 2-6
Second Test: Trent Bridge – June 10-14
Third Test: Headingley – June 23-27