The berth for RCB has also been finalized for the Delhi playoffs against Bangalore

  • Post category:Cricket News

Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore have entered the IPL 2020 season playoffs simultaneously. Delhi Capitals clinched a 6-wicket win over Bangalore in Abu Dhabi on Monday night. Despite losing the match to Bangalore, they secured the third playoff berth with a better run rate compared to Kolkata. Bangalore and Kolkata are in 3rd and 4th position with 14 points respectively. Bangalore -0.172 is better than Kolkata net runrate -0.214. Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata will play in the final playoff berth race. Hyderabad will take on Mumbai Indians in Sharjah on Tuesday. If Hyderabad wins this match ..? While qualifying directly for the playoffs .. Kolkata will have that chance if they lose.

Bangalore won the toss and elected to bat first. Captain Virat Kohli (2×4, 1×6 off 29:24 balls) was out in an attempt to hit a six. Among the Delhi bowlers, Anrich Northez took three wickets while Kagiso Rabada took two and Ashwin one.

Opener Prithviraj Shah (2×4 off 9: 6 balls) was the clean bowler in the 153-run innings. . The duo put up an 88-run stand for the second wicket against half-centuries. Shreyas Iyer (7: 9 balls) followed with a huge shot. But at the end of the innings, Rishabh Pant completed the innings with six balls to spare as the last ball of the innings came into the hands of Delhi.

Read in Telugu

Leave a Reply