Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2020-21: Karnataka trample Punjab by 9 wickets in semi-finals

  • Post category:Cricket News

Siddharth Kaul (Siddarth kaul) Led by the outstanding performance of the bowlers and in good form Prabhasimran Singh (Prabhsimran SinghPunjab on Tuesday on the basis of a banging inningsKarnataka vs PunjabSyed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 tournament (9) with 44 wickets remainingSyed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2020-21) Entered the semi-finals.

Karnataka’s entire team collapsed for 87 runs
After the renovation of Sardar Patel Stadium Motera, it was the first competitive match played on this ground in which Punjab was the shadow from start to finish. Punjab won the toss and invited Karnataka to bat first and piled their entire team for 87 runs in 17.2 overs.

Prabhasimran of Punjab played an unbeaten 49-run innings
Punjab won by scoring 89 runs for one wicket in 12.4 overs. Punjab, who won all their matches in Group A, lost the wicket of Abhishek Sharma (four) in the first over in front of a small target but were followed by opener Prabhasimran (49 not out from 37 balls) and captain Mandeep Singh (35 not out off 33 balls). ) Did not give any chance to the Karnataka bowlers.

Prabhasimran hit two fours and three sixes and Mandeep hit four fours and a six. Both of them shared an unbroken 85-run partnership for the second wicket. Earlier, the Punjab bowlers spoke.

Pacer Siddharth Kaul took the most 3 wickets
Veteran Siddharth Kaul took three wickets for 15 runs in four overs. Apart from them, Sandeep Sharma, Arshadip Singh and Ramandeep Singh took two wickets each. Only four batsmen from Karnataka reached double digits with Anirudh Joshi scoring the highest 27 runs. Apart from them, Shreyas Gopal (13), Captain Karun Nair (12) and Devadatta Padikkal (11) were able to reach double digits.