RR vs KXIP: Rajasthan opted for fielding against Punjab

  • Post category:Cricket News

Rajasthan Royals captain Steve Smith, who won the toss in Friday night’s match against Kings XI Punjab in Abu Dhabi as part of the IPL 2020 season, opted for fielding. Captain KL Rahul made no changes to the Punjab final squad. There was a change in the Rajasthan team. Fast bowler Ankit Rajput was hunted down and Varun Aaron joined the team.

The Punjab team, which has played 12 matches in the latest season, has won the Arint. The team must win this match to stay in the playoff race. Rajasthan Royals, on the other hand, have won only one of the 12 matches they have played. If the team ‘s playoff hopes had already become complicated .. If they had won today’s match by a huge margin, they would have remained in the race. While Punjab team has won all the last five matches played .. Rajasthan has won only two. With that .. Punjab is coming into the ring as the favorite in today’s match as well.

Punjab openers KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran and Mandeep Singh are in super form. With that .. Punjab Odyssey was able to catch some lost matches at the end. On the other hand, Rajasthan opener Ben Stokes recently got a form with a century. Another opener Robin Uthappa is playing aggressively but is not able to play a better innings. While Sanju Samson and Steve Smith are consistently doing well in the middle order, Rahul Tewatia has not had a proper batting opportunity in the last few matches. Jopra Archer is batting alone in bowling.

Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): KL Rahul (w / c), Mandeep Singh, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Robin Uthappa, Ben Stokes, Steven Smith (c), Sanju Samson (w), Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Varun Aaron, Kartik Tyagi

Read in Telugu

Leave a Reply