Rare record in Sunrisers account .. Orange Army after Chennai and Mumbai!

  • Post category:Cricket News

The Sunrisers, who thrashed the Mumbai Indians by ten wickets in the final league match of the IPL 2020, have qualified for the playoffs. Warner Sena, who have tasted the worst defeat for Mumbai this season, have moved up to third in the points table. The Kolkata Knight Riders’ playoff hopes were dashed. Warner and Saha batted well in the crucial match.

Sunrisers Hyderabad This is the fifth time in a row that they have reached the playoffs. In 2013, Deccan Chargers became Sunrise. The Orange Army reached the playoffs in the first year and then exited the league two years later. Sunrisers who won the title in 2016 .. Reached the playoffs every year since then. Although Warner missed out on the IPL in 2018, the Williamson-led Sunrisers reached the final. Williamson also qualified for the playoffs under his captaincy last season.

Chennai have qualified for the playoffs ten times, the highest ever. But faced a two-year ban in the middle. The Super Kings (2008-15) set a record as the team to reach the playoffs for 8 consecutive seasons. Mumbai Indians (2010-15) finished next, reaching the playoffs six times in a row. The Sunrisers are next in line for these two teams.

David Warner plays a key role in the Sunrisers’ consistent excellence. Warner has scored over 500 runs each season from 2014 to the present (not playing in the IPL in 2018). Williamson played that role the year Warner did not play.

Read in Telugu

Leave a Reply