NZ vs PAK: Shoaib Malik and Aamir shocked, not selected for New Zealand tour

  • Post category:Cricket News

Pakistani selectors have selected all-rounder in the 35-man squad selected for the upcoming New Zealand tour Shoaib malik And fast bowler Mohammad amir Has not given place to The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has selected the joint team. This includes players from the senior team and Pakistan ‘A’ team. However, the PCB has not clarified which player will play in which format.

Pakistan have to play three T20 Internationals from New Zealand on 18, 20 and 22 December. After this, the Test series will be played under Mount IC Maunganui between 26 to 30 December and ICC World Test Championship in Christchurch from 3 to 7 January.

The schedule of Pakistan ‘A’ team is yet to be decided by New Zealand Cricket but there is a possibility that it will be organized along with the senior team’s tour. Pakistan’s team will leave for New Zealand on 23 November. Babar Azam has already been appointed the captain of Pakistan in all three formats. Mohammad Rizwan will be his deputy captain in Tests.

The series will be played in a bio-safe environment in view of the Kovid-19 pandemic. The PCB said that the selectors decided to give the young players a chance and hence 38-year-old Malik and 28-year-old Aamir were not selected in the squad. Another senior player Asad Shafik has also not been named in the squad due to poor form. New players have been selected in the squad as Amad Butt, Danish Aziz, Imran Butt and Rohel Nazir. After reaching New Zealand, the Pakistani team will remain on the quarantine for 14 days.

The team is as follows…
Abid Ali, Imam ul Haq, Abdullah Shafiq, Shaan Masood, Fakhar Zaman and Zeeshan Malik.
Middle order batsman: Babar Azam (Captain), Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Hussain Talat, Hyder Ali, Imran Butt, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Muhammad Hafeez, Khushdil Shah and Danish Aziz.
wicket keeper: Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Rohel Nazir.
Spinner: Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Osman Qadir, Yasir Shah and Zafar Gohar.
Fast bowler: Amad Butt, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Musa, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Khan and Wahab Riaz.

Read in Hindi

Leave a Reply