MI vs SRH: Pollard Lightning .. Hyderabad Playoff Target 150

  • Post category:Cricket News

The Sunrisers Hyderabad bowlers collectively excelled in the match they must win to qualify for the IPL 2020 season playoffs. Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to bat first, scoring 149 for 8 in Sharjah on Tuesday night. Kieran Pollard (41:25 off 2×4, 4×6) was the team’s top scorer. Among the Hyderabad bowlers, Sandeep Sharma took three wickets while Jason Holder, Nadeem took two wickets and Rashid Khan took one. If they win this match, Hyderabad will go straight to the playoffs. Hyderabad captain David Warner, who won the toss in the match, opted for fielding. With that .. Rohit Sharma (4: 7 balls) who started the Mumbai innings with opener Decock (2×4, 2×6 off 25 balls) was dismissed early. Shortly afterwards, Decock, who had been on the run with sixes and fours in a row, was also bowled. Sandeep Sharma dismissed both the batsmen in successive overs. However, in the middle overs, Suryakumar Yadav (5×4 off 36:29 balls) and Ishant Kishan (1×4 off 33×30 balls, 1×4, 2×6) played consistently. Krunal Pandya (0), Saurabh Tiwary (1) and Coulter Nile (1) came and went. However .. Kieran Pollard batted in slog overs and hit a series of sixes. Ishaan Kishan was caught by Rashid Khan while Suryakumar Yadav was caught by Nadeem and Pollard was dropped by Manish Pandey.

Read in Telugu

Leave a Reply