KXIP vs SRH: Preity Zinta happy with Punjab’s thrilling win, here are the turning points of the match

  • Post category:Cricket News

Kings XI Punjab had scored 126 runs in the 43rd match of IPL -2020 and Hyderabad had a target of 127 runs. Everything was fine in the first 10 overs and Hyderabad looked to be winning, but in the last 10 overs, the dice was reversed that Punjab hit the ground with 12 runs. The heroes of victory among them were Chris Jordan (17/3) and Arshdeep (23/3). Both of these gave Punjab a thrilling win in the last 5 overs. Koonar, who was initially disappointed, was looking happy with Preity Zinta.

Punjabi appears helpless in front of Hyderabad bowling

Sunrisers Hyderabad once again proved that their bowling is still the best in the IPL. He stopped Kings XI Punjab for 126 for 7 wickets. The trio of Rashid Khan, Jason Holder and Sandeep Sharma bowled in such a manner that Punjab wickets kept falling at regular intervals.

Nicholas Pooran remains the best scorer

For Punjab, captain KL Rahul (27), Mandeep Singh (17) and Chris Gayle (20) started well but could not play solid innings. Maxwell (12) flopped once. Nicholas Pooran remained unbeaten on 32 runs. He held one end. If his innings was not there, the team might have been reduced to within 100 runs.

Two wickets in two balls, Gayle and KL Rahul returned

Gayle (20) got the wicket on the last ball of the 10th over. He was caught by Jason Holder in the hands of David Warner. And with the 11th over, Rashid Khan bowled Lokesh Rahul (27 runs, 27 balls, two fours and a six) off his first ball and brought Punjab under pressure. Scored 66/3.

There was no boundary from 8 to 18 overs


The Sunrisers bowlers put such pressure that no fours were hit in Punjab’s innings from 8 to 18 overs. Nicholas Puran broke this pressure in the 19th over, who remained unbeaten after scoring 32 off 28 balls. Holder conceded 27 runs and Rashid took two wickets for 14 runs. Sandeep Sharma took two wickets for 29 runs.

Warner and Bairstow gave unmatched start

Sunrisers Hyderabad got off to an unmatched start by the pair of captain David Warner and Johnny Bairstow to chase down the target of average runs. For the first time in the tournament, Warner appeared in the old touch. He showed Shami a six in the very first over. The pair shared a 56-run partnership in 6.2 overs. Warner scored 35 runs in 20 balls with the help of 3 fours and two sixes, while Bairstow scored 19 runs in 20 balls.

3 wickets left


A good start was lost when 3 wickets fell within 9 runs. David Warner was implicated by Ravi Bisnoi in his spin. The ball reached the glove of KL Rahul by touching the glove and Rahul took DRS when the field umpire was not given out. This is how the partnership broke down. Bairstow was then bowled by Murugan Ashwin, while Abdul Samad was dismissed by Shami. The first wicket fell at 56 and the third at 67.

This is how Punjab returned

After this, Manish Pandey and Vijay Shakkar almost made the match easier, adding 33 runs for the fourth wicket. Both of them had won the team in the last match, but Manish Pandey (15) was caught by Chris Jordan in the hands of Suchit, while Vijay Shankar (26) was caught by Arshadip in the 18th over by KL Rahul. Got it back.

The last two overs such a match overturned

Hyderabad needed 17 runs in the last two overs to win. Jason Holder and Priam Garg are on the field. Holder (5) on the third ball of the 19th over and Rashid Khan on the fourth ball, returned to Punjab. Only 3 runs scored in this over. Now the last 6 balls required 14 runs. The batsmen were Priyam Garg and Sandeep Sharma, while the ball was held by Arshdeep. He dismissed Sandeep Sharma (0) on the second ball, Priyam Garg (3) on the third ball, while Khalil Ahmed was run out on the 5th ball. Thus Hyderabad lost the match by 12 runs.

Read in Hindi

Leave a Reply