IPL Qualifier 2: Delhi Capitals made two major changes, know what is the playing XI of both teams

  • Post category:Cricket News

Abu Dhabi
Delhi Capitals have decided to bat first by winning the toss against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 13th season Qualifier-2 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium here on Sunday. The team winning the match will play the final against the current champions Mumbai Indians on 10 November in Dubai.

Delhi was defeated by Mumbai in Qualifier-1 and hence she is now playing in Qualifier-2. The 2016 winners Hyderabad defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Eliminator match to qualify for the second qualifier. Hyderabad team has beaten Delhi Capitals twice this season.

Delhi has won only one of the five matches on this ground and lost four. At the same time, Hyderabad has won two out of five and lost three. Delhi Capitals have included Praveen Dubey in place of Daniel Shams and Shimran Hetmyer in the playing XI for Prithvi Shaw. At the same time, Hyderabad has not made any changes in their playing XI.

Delhi Capitals:
Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Dubey, Kagiso Rabada, Enrique Nortje.
Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Srivats Goswami (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan.

Read in Hindi

Leave a Reply