IPL 2020 Playoffs: Delhi selected to field against Mumbai

  • Post category:Cricket News

Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer, who won the toss in the qualifier-1 match against Mumbai Indians in Dubai on Thursday night, was selected as part of the IPL 2020 season. Captain Rohit Sharma made three changes to the Mumbai final squad. Dhawal Kulkarni, Saurabh Tiwary and Pattinson have been left out of the squad. No changes were made in the Delhi team on the other hand.

The Mumbai team, which has played 14 matches in the latest season of the league, has won 9 matches and is at No. 1 in the points table. The Delhi team, which has won 8 matches, is at the second position. The teams met twice in the league stage. In both, the Mumbai Indians team won solidly. In terms of records, Mumbai have won 14 of the 26 matches played while Delhi have won 12 matches. While the winning team in today’s match will enter the final directly .. So far the Delhi team has not played in the final even once.

While opener Shikhar Dhawan has been consistent in the Delhi team, Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant have been failing in the last few matches in the middle order. Power hitter Marcus Steinis’ lightning is also limited to 2-3 overs. However .. Kagiso Rabada, Nortez and Ashwin are doing better in bowling. Most importantly .. Rabada continues to be the bowler who has taken the most wickets (25) in the latest season.

Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma has not yet fully come into touch with batting as he has recovered from injury and made a re-entry. However, another opener Decock, Ishant Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieran Pollard and Hardik Pandya are in good form. In bowling too, the team looks strong with Jaspreet Bumra, Trent Boult and Rahul Chahar.

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (w), Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Sams, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock (w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Read in Telugu

Leave a Reply