IPL 2020 playoff picture complete, see how the final journey will be completed

  • Post category:Cricket News

new Delhi
Sunrisers Hyderabad Ipl 2020 Has qualified for the playoffs. On Tuesday, he defeated table-topper Mumbai Indians by 10 wickets to finish third in the points table. With this, Kolkata Knight Riders’ IPL 2020 journey ended. The Sunrisers made it to the 13th season playoffs by winning the last three matches against the strong teams of the table – Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians.

The target of 150 runs was achieved by the pair of David Warner and Wriddhiman Saha in the 18th over. Both batsmen made a brilliant half-century to take their team to the final four.

Who will compete
Sunrisers Hyderabad will face Royal Challengers Bangalore on November 6 in the Eliminator. The team winning the match will advance to the second qualifier.

Delhi Capitals, Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers had already qualified and Hyderabad also made it to the venue on Tuesday.

The teams of Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore reached the playoffs on Monday. In this match, Delhi Capitals defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore. Delhi finished second in the table with 16 points, while Bangalore got a place in the playoffs due to better runrate than Kolkata.

Understand the full mathematics of playoffs
First qualifier, 5 November- The points will be contested between the top two teams of the table – Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals. The team that wins this match will qualify for the final straight away.

Eliminator November 6- The third and fourth placed teams – Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore – will clash with each other. The team that wins the match will reach the second qualifier and the losing team’s journey will end.

Qualifiers 2 – 8 November – The losing team in the first qualifier and the winning team of eliminators will face each other in the second qualifier. The winning team will go to the finals and the losing team’s journey will end.

IPL 2020 Finals 10 November: The title match will be played between the winner of the first qualifier and the winning team of the second qualifier.

Read in Hindi

Leave a Reply